Blogger’s Block

Great Wall of China - Maria Precioso

Great Wall of China – Maria Precioso

Who knew bloggers could get writer’s block, too?

I’ve spent the last couple of days trying to figure out a topic for this week’s blog, and I’ve come up empty-handed. I’ve toyed with a few ideas along the way, but they either didn’t fit with what I generally write about (namely, my own travel experiences and the Jaspa’s Journey books), or else would be better suited to another time of year.

Banyan Tree in Angkor - Maria Precioso

Banyan Tree in Angkor – Maria Precioso

I considered writing about not being able to write, but couldn’t come up with a full blog’s worth on the subject! So instead, I thought I’d give one of the blogs I like to read a plug. After all, who doesn’t appreciate a bit of extra exposure?!

Maria Precioso has what I would call a pictorial travel blog. Each post generally involves a photo she’s taken, together with a few sentences about the location and her experiences there. I find the format simple and informative, and always enjoy getting a notification that she has a new post available.

 

 

Boracay Sunset - Maria Precioso

Boracay Sunset – Maria Precioso

I do have one minor issue with Maria’s blog, however. Since it’s primarily (although not exclusively) centred in Southeast Asia, most of the locations she visits are places I’ve never been, and occasionally never even heard of. As a consequence, my already extensive Bucket List, gets longer with every post she publishes!

So, go check out Maria’s blog. As a teaser, I’ve included a few of her photos in this post. I particularly like ‘Boracay Sunset’.

About Jaspa

Star of my own award-winning adventure novels, Jaspa's Journey. Geocaching addict & F1 fan. Adventure Journeyer & blogger extraordinaire. Check out my website: www.jaspasjourney.com And don’t forget to download the books and see what the buzz is all about!
This entry was posted in The World, Travel, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear what you've got to say!

