Name That Ballpark #1

I’ve been looking for new ways to make my blog more interactive. I’ve already started Where’s Jaspa? while I’m travelling, but I wanted ideas for while I’m at home. So here’s my first… I hope you like it!

You may or may not know this, but I love baseball. Perhaps that’s a strange thing for a small giraffe-like creature from the Serengeti to be interested in, but there you have it.

Whenever we’re on a trip in the US during the baseball season, we try to take in a ballpark or two. This week last year we met up with friends especially to visit a park I’d never been to before (and to enjoy their company, of course).

So, Name That Ballpark!

I visited this ballpark for the first time in August 2012. Which one is it and what team plays there?

I visited this ballpark for the first time in August 2012. Which one is it and what team plays there?

Please post your guesses directly here on the blog page. And don’t forget to come back next week for the answer.

Hint (sort of) – I’ve removed the name of the team and park, which are normally clearly visible in this view.

About Jaspa

Star of my own award-winning adventure novels, Jaspa's Journey. Geocaching addict & F1 fan. Adventure Journeyer & blogger extraordinaire. Check out my website: www.jaspasjourney.com And don’t forget to download the books and see what the buzz is all about!
This entry was posted in Baseball, Jaspa's Journey, Travel, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Name That Ballpark #1

  1. Laurie McKeeman says:

    Progressive Field where the Cleveland Indians play?

I'd love to hear what you've got to say!

