Jaspa the Journalist

Guess what?… I’ve gone and got myself a job.

And, after all these years having Rich pen stories about me, it’s as a writer, of all things!

bucket-list-publicationsBucket List Publications’ online magazine is the home of adventure travel. Although ‘adventure’ doesn’t necessarily mean doing something crazy, like jumping out of perfectly serviceable aeroplane (unless, like Bisckits,  you really want it to!). Basically, if you’re the sort of person who gets the fidgets just thinking about lying by the pool for more than 10 minutes, or who wants to spend their days away from the resort and tour buses, I can guarantee you’ll find something of interest at Bucket List.

So okay, I admit I might be a little biased these days. Because, as of this week, I’m a proud part of Bucket List’s regular writing team.

In the past, Bucket List invited anyone to submit articles for consideration, whenever they felt they had something to contribute.  Yet in recent months, the popularity of Bucket List Publications has grown beyond anything its founder, Lesley Carter, could have imagined. And the online magazine is now ready to move up to the next level, by taking a slightly more structured approach.

Step forward Bucket List’s new posse of ten featured writers, each of whom will publish a unique article every week. I can’t tell you how excited I am to be among them! And I know you’re going to love the blogs by Lesley and the rest of her team, too.

bucket list logo (wide)From now on, in addition to posting my regular blog on a Thursday, each and every Monday I’ll be contributing a specially written article to Bucket List. My Jaspa’s Journal blogs will continue to cover the same stuff I’ve been dabbling with for the last couple of years: travel, writing, publishing… just about anything that takes my fancy, really.

Looking down on Yosemite Valley

Looking down on Yosemite Valley

My Bucket List posts will be more focused, on the other hand, sharing my adventures as I continue to explore as much of the world as I possibly can. My first regular Bucket List blog, about my visit Yosemite earlier this summer and the terrifying Rim Fire that’s currently threatening the National Park, went live this week. Check it out!

In the meantime, what are you waiting for? If you haven’t done so already, you should sign up for both Jaspa’s Journal and Bucket List Publications’ online magazine right now. That way you’ll be able join me on both legs of my ongoing Journey, without missing a thing!

About Jaspa

Star of my own award-winning adventure novels, Jaspa's Journey. Geocaching addict & F1 fan. Adventure Journeyer & blogger extraordinaire. Check out my website: www.jaspasjourney.com And don’t forget to download the books and see what the buzz is all about!
This entry was posted in Author events, Publishing, The World, Travel, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jaspa the Journalist

  1. Pingback: 100, not out! | Jaspa's Journal

  2. Congratulations on your new endeavor. Just read your article and I like it very much. Joined the Bucket List mailing list.

    I just returned from Peru. A bucket list trip. Hiked the Inca Trail for 4 days from Ollantaytambo to Machu Picchu. I am available for an interview if that is how this works.

I'd love to hear what you've got to say!

