Silver, Family, Waiting

Combining the photo challenges from Where’s My Backpack?, the Daily Post and A Word In Your Ear has proved particularly challenging this week. Their respective themes are Silver, Family and Waiting.

After a bit of thought I came up with one possibility.

Actually, that’s a bold-faced lie. The truth is that Sue thought of using Cloud Gate (aka The Bean) from Millennium Park, Chicago, although only in conjunction with Silver. But when I looked at our photos, I realised an argument could be made that they covered all three themes.

Cloud Gate, Chicago: Families congregate around the huge Silver bean, Waiting for their turn to take a photo of themselves...

Cloud Gate, Chicago: Families congregate around the huge Silver bean, Waiting for their turn to take a photo of themselves…

...Sue and I finally get our turn!

…Sue and I finally get our turn!

I got another bit of inspiration at the village Post Office, while collecting the mail with Rich this afternoon:

Silver boxes, each with a Family’s mail inside, Waiting to be collected.

Silver boxes, each with a Family’s mail inside, Waiting to be collected.

I think my images cover all three ideas. Leave me a comment to let me know if you agree or not.

In the meantime, why not follow my continuing Journeys on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram? And as of last week, there are now three Jaspa’s Journey novels to enjoy as ebooks!

In hindsight, I figure the subjects I’ve chosen also fit with the current Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge, which is Man Made!

Linked to Weekend Reflections.

About Jaspa

Star of my own award-winning adventure novels, Jaspa's Journey. Geocaching addict & F1 fan. Adventure Journeyer & blogger extraordinaire. Check out my website: www.jaspasjourney.com And don’t forget to download the books and see what the buzz is all about!
This entry was posted in Canada, Jaspa's Journey, Photography, Travel, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Silver, Family, Waiting

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Family | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Family | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Families | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  4. Rachael says:

    Interesting. I have never been to Chicago but hope to put that right some time soon. I wonder if it’s possible, by getting up early, to capture this location without so many people? Wouldn’t have been right for your challenges but might make for an interesting alternative shot.

    • Jaspa says:

      I love Chicago. In fact, it’s one of my favourite cities. So much to see and do. Perhaps I’ll get up early next time I visit and test out your idea, Rachel!

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Family | WoollyMuses

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: family (More Lensbaby 4) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. sueslaght says:

    Very nice job of bringing all of these challenges together!

  8. Debbie says:

    Yes, you nailed it!

  9. suej says:

    Neat! I often combine two challenges, but three?! Now that’s given me another challenge! 🙂

  10. Jaspa says:

    Thanks Sue! I actually managed to add it to two more challenges since I originally posted it: ‘Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge, Man Made’ and ‘Weekend Reflections’.

  11. Viera says:

    Cloud gate …very interesting architecture…I can say very unique…Fantastic reflection and fabulous shot…

  12. Max510 says:

    Great reflections ! Nice shots !
    Ciao ciao

  13. cocoaupnorth says:

    Stunning and very unique collection.

  14. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Man made items | A mom's blog

  15. Pingback: Family… | Words 'n Pics...

  16. Pingback: Travel Theme-Silver | WoollyMuses

  17. lunedemaledaumon says:

    This sculpture seems to have a huge success ! What a perfect support to enjoy family reflections !

  18. Quite a combination, and perfect images!

  19. TheChieftess says:

    Wow!!! What an interesting reflection!!! I’ve never seen “the Bean”! What exactly is it???

I'd love to hear what you've got to say!

