Dreams & Memories – Toronto’s Ultimate Travel Show, 2014

PosterThis weekend, braving bitter cold and blowing snow, I ventured down to Toronto with Rich and Sue for this year’s Ultimate Travel Show at the Ricoh Coliseum.

To be fair, I’ve got nothing against snow. And having recently returned from three weeks in Hawaii, I admit I’m luckier than most of the people battling through what has already been the harshest Ontario winter in years.

Oh, the weather outside is frightful...

Oh, the weather outside is frightful…

This should warm us up!

This should warm us up!

But this is the time of year when we all dream about getting away! Even if those dreams won’t come true for months or even years.

For me, Toronto’s Ultimate Travel Show certainly fuelled those dreams. As well as bringing back more than a few happy memories.

The question on everyone's lips is the same, "Where shall we go next?!"

The question on everyone’s lips is the same, “Where shall we go next?!”

Bring on the sun!

Bring on the sun!

We spent a wonderful few hours chatting with people about places close to home and places halfway around the world. About places we’ve been and places we’re going to. About places we dream about visiting and one or two places we’d never even heard of before. Here are just a few of them…

Memories of our visits to the Caribbean

Memories of our visits to the Caribbean

Dreams of my homeland, Africa

Dreams of my homeland, Africa

I can't wait to return to Italy this summer!

I can’t wait to return to Italy this summer!

After the Travel Show, Cuba became a 'must do' in the next couple of years

After the Travel Show, Cuba became a ‘must do’ in the next couple of years

I wish they made these in my size!

I wish they made these in my size!

We had a great time at the Travel Show and will definitely be returning next year. The exhibitors were all so enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Yet that’s hardly surprising, since most of them came from the countries they were showcasing. Each made you want to just drop everything and head straight to the airport!

But the main take home message was…

I definitely need a bigger bucket!

Inspirations for my bucket list!

Inspirations for my bucket list!

If you’ve enjoyed this post, why not sign up and follow my continuing Journeys here at Jaspa’s Journal, or through my websiteFacebook, Twitter and Instagram?

And if that’s not enough for you, there are now three Jaspa’s Journey novels to enjoy as ebooks! Perfect for Kids 8 – 80!

PS. Sorry the photos aren’t up to my usual standard. I’ll make sure Rich takes his proper camera next year, instead of relying on his phone!

About Jaspa

Star of my own award-winning adventure novels, Jaspa's Journey. Geocaching addict & F1 fan. Adventure Journeyer & blogger extraordinaire. Check out my website: www.jaspasjourney.com And don’t forget to download the books and see what the buzz is all about!
This entry was posted in Adventure, Jaspa's Journey, The World, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dreams & Memories – Toronto’s Ultimate Travel Show, 2014

  1. Angeline M says:

    This looks like a great way to spend a couple of hours! I would love to go to Cuba.

    • Jaspa says:

      Before complaining about there being too many tourists in a place, I always try to remember that I’m a tourist, too. And the Cubans deserve everything that we have. But I’d still like to get there before things change too much!

  2. sueslaght says:

    That is quite the bucket list you have accumulated! Fantastic!

    • Jaspa says:

      Thanks Amy, I’d not seen that. I actually hope to visit the Smithsonian later in the year. And I’d love to get down to Dayton, which is only about eight hours drive from where I live.

I'd love to hear what you've got to say!

