Wait A Minute… Yellow Figure?… That’s Me!

I don’t normally do multiple posts on a single day. And I certainly don’t normally do multiple posts on a single topic. But as soon as I hit the ‘Publish’ button on ‘Yellow(ish) Figure Selfie’ earlier, I suddenly had a revelation…

Yellow Figure?… That’s Me!

In the event you didn’t see my earlier post, the themes Yellow and Figure are this week’s photo challenges from Where’s My Backpack? and  A Word in Your Ear.

In any case, it’s too good an opportunity to resist. So here are a few photos of me on some of my Journeys over the last few years. Although I get less and less yellow as time goes on.

New York (2013)

New York (2013)

With my brother, Bisckits, in San Francisco (2013)

With my brother, Bisckits, in San Francisco (2013)

The Inaugural US Formula 1 Grand Prix, Circuit of the Americas, Austin (2012)

The Inaugural US Formula 1 Grand Prix, Circuit of the Americas, Austin (2012)

Suomenlinna Sea Fortress, Helsinki (2012)

Suomenlinna Sea Fortress, Helsinki (2012)

Checkpoint Charlie, Berlin (2011)

Checkpoint Charlie, Berlin (2011)

Roman Baths, Bath, England (2011)

Roman Baths, Bath, England (2011)

With my friend, Phyllis, at Geysir, Iceland (2011)

With my friend, Phyllis, at Geysir, Iceland (2011)

The Pyramids (2010)

The Pyramids (2010)

Jerusalem (2010)

Jerusalem (2010)

Vesuvius (2010)

Vesuvius (2010)

Space Shuttle Launch (2010)

Space Shuttle Launch (2010)

Columbia Icefield, Jasper National Park, Canada (2008)

Columbia Icefield, Jasper National Park, Canada (2008)

With the gang at the Bonanza Mine, above Kennecott, Alaska (2007)

With the gang at the Bonanza Mine, above Kennecott, Alaska (2007)

With Sue at Slieve League, Ireland (2002)

With Sue at Slieve League, Ireland (2002)

While you catch your breath, why not sign up and follow my continuing Journeys here at Jaspa’s Journal, or through my websiteFacebook, Twitter and Instagram?

And if that’s not enough for you, there are now three Jaspa’s Journey novels to enjoy as ebooks! Perfect for Kids 8 – 80!

About Jaspa

Star of my own award-winning adventure novels, Jaspa's Journey. Geocaching addict & F1 fan. Adventure Journeyer & blogger extraordinaire. Check out my website: www.jaspasjourney.com And don’t forget to download the books and see what the buzz is all about!
This entry was posted in Adventure, Canada, Environment, Europe, Jaspa's Journey, Photography, The World, Travel, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Wait A Minute… Yellow Figure?… That’s Me!

  1. Pingback: Wait A Minute… Yellow Figure?… That’s Me!

  2. Pingback: Travel Theme-Yellow | WoollyMuses

  3. Kongo says:

    A very well travelled giraffe and I love your variety. Can a monkey and a giraffe find true love and the meaning to life in the blogging universe?

  4. cyardin says:

    Oh Jaspa, you are such a well travelled miniature giraffe book star! Hope you had as much fun at Suomenlinna as I did.

I'd love to hear what you've got to say!

