Upside Down, And Turning Blue

It may come as a surprise to some, but amusement parks are one of my favourite types of place to visit. As I revealed last year in Enough of a Good Thing, I particularly love Cedar Point in Ohio, which has some the best thrill rides on Earth.

Cedar Point from the Sky RideTwisting monsters made of metal.

Which way is up?

Who cares?!!

Twist!

Twist!

Twist!

Twist!

Twist!

Twist!

Twist!

Twist!

And my absolute favourite…. The Top Thrill Dragster!

Twist!!!

Twist!!!

This Friday’s photo themes are Metal (from Ailsa of Where’s My Backpack?), Favourite Place to Visit (from Nancy of Nancy Merrill Photography), and Twist (from Krista of the Daily Post). And as it happens, this last word fits well with Frizztext’s A to Z Challenge letter for the week, which is ‘T’.

If you also love roller coasters, or even if you don’t, why not sign up and follow my continuing Journeys here at Jaspa’s Journal, or through my websiteFacebook, Twitter and Instagram?

And if that’s not enough for you, there are now three Jaspa’s Journey novels to enjoy as ebooks! Perfect for Kids 8 – 80!

About Jaspa

Star of my own award-winning adventure novels, Jaspa's Journey. Geocaching addict & F1 fan. Adventure Journeyer & blogger extraordinaire. Check out my website: www.jaspasjourney.com And don’t forget to download the books and see what the buzz is all about!
This entry was posted in Adventure, Jaspa's Journey, Photography, The World, Travel, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Upside Down, And Turning Blue

  1. I have always wanted to ride the Top Thrill. Have you?

    • Jaspa says:

      I’ve ridden it four or five times now. I wasn’t sure whether it was a good idea at first, even when we were already strapped into the car. Then it launched… and since then I haven’t been able to get enough of it!

  2. Amy says:

    Brilliant post for all four challenges!!!

  3. Carol says:

    Oh so not for me!

  4. quarksire says:

    yup yep yup 🙂

  5. frizztext says:

    I would avoid the TWIST experience in such a Top Thrill Dragster!

  6. Erwin says:

    Good combination. Must be a scary twisted ride. Maybe you can get addicted to it. Don’t forget fasten your seat belt!

  7. Lynne Ayers says:

    DEFINITELY not for me!

  8. Great choice for the challenge, but those twists aren’t for me, even though we lived in Cleveland for years. Not a roller coaster person.

    janet

  9. Ruth says:

    Lots of cool twists for this week’s challenge. I added a Coney Island ride but you got them ALL!

  10. Pingback: Travel Theme-Metal | WoollyMuses

  11. Pingback: 5-29-14 Travel Theme: Metal (Deus Ex Machina Version) | The Quotidian Hudson

  12. sueslaght says:

    I needed to take some anti-nausea medication just looking at these photos. 🙂 Great take on the theme.

    On another note, and please feel free to delete this comment and I apologize if I am overstepping… did you know that if you have more than 15 tags on a post it will not show up in WordPress Reader? I learned this the hard way. Here’s a link http://en.support.wordpress.com/topics/#missing-posts

I'd love to hear what you've got to say!

