Sunshine In Between

I love sunsets in general, but I adore them over the ocean. The following photos were taken on the way Between the Caribbean islands of St Kitts and Dominica. The way the rich, thick, golden light makes the waves Shine in the first is so beautiful. In the second, that same light is reflected back by the windows of our ship.

IMG_2831IMG_2832

I can’t wait to return to St Kitts (which is in the background of the second image) and a few new Caribbean islands in October. Hopefully, there’ll be a spectacular sunset or two to enjoy from aboard ship of an evening.

This post is inspired by the themes Shine (from Ailsa of Where’s My Backpack?) and Between (from Danielle of the Daily Post).

While you’re dreaming of the prefect fresh summer day in the mountains, why not sign up and follow my continuing Journeys here at Jaspa’s Journal, or through my websiteFacebook, Twitter and Instagram?

And if that’s not enough for you, there are now three Jaspa’s Journey novels to enjoy as ebooks! Perfect for Kids 8 – 80!

Jaspa's Journey Logo (Bigger Bucket)

About Jaspa

Star of my own award-winning adventure novels, Jaspa's Journey. Geocaching addict & F1 fan. Adventure Journeyer & blogger extraordinaire. Check out my website: www.jaspasjourney.com And don’t forget to download the books and see what the buzz is all about!
This entry was posted in Caribbean, Environment, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunshine In Between

  1. Amy says:

    Beautiful sunset scene!

  2. Pingback: Travel Theme-Shine | WoollyMuses

  3. quattrohands says:

    I am a sunset girl; living in Northern Minnesota, I have access to incredible sunsets over big lakes. So I appreciate your open views:-)

  4. Jo Bryant says:

    gorgeous sunsets Jaspa

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Between | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

I'd love to hear what you've got to say!

