Cozumel Sunset

I wasn’t sure I was going to have time for my blog this weekend. Then the photo themes of Perfect Sky from Nancy (of Nancy Merrill Photography) and Half and Half from Ben (of the Daily Post) reminded me of a particularly beautiful sunset I once enjoyed from a catamaran off the island of Cozumel in Mexico.

I hope you enjoy it, too.

Half sea, half sky, with just a sliver of land: floating off Cozumel is spectacular, whatever the time of day

Half sea, half sky, with just a sliver of land: floating off Cozumel is spectacular, whatever the time of day

Late afternoon and the sea and sky turn from blue to silver...

Late afternoon and the sea and sky turn from blue to silver…

...And then to gold

…And then to gold

IMG_4500IMG_4504IMG_4510

Not quite half and half, but I just couldn't crop off those wonderful clouds at the top of the frame

Not quite half and half, but I just couldn’t crop off those wonderful clouds at the top of the frame

Waiting for the sizzle, as the Sun approaches the sea

Waiting for the sizzle, as the Sun approaches the sea

Half and half... and half: Sea, Sky and Sun

Half and half… and half: Sea, Sky and Sun

Almost gone

Almost gone

Another day is done

Another day is done

If you take pleasure in the beauty of this wonderful planet we call home, why not sign up and follow my continuing Journeys here at Jaspa’s Journal (on WordPress or Bloglovin’), or through my website, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Tumblr?

And if that’s not enough for you, the first three Jaspa’s Journey novels will soon be available to enjoy, both as ebooks and in paperback! Perfect for Kids 8 – 80!

Jaspa's Journey Logo (Bigger Bucket)

About Jaspa

Star of my own award-winning adventure novels, Jaspa's Journey. Geocaching addict & F1 fan. Adventure Journeyer & blogger extraordinaire. Check out my website: www.jaspasjourney.com And don’t forget to download the books and see what the buzz is all about!
This entry was posted in Caribbean, Environment, Jaspa's Journey, Mexico, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cozumel Sunset

  1. Reminds me of some beautiful sunsets in Costa Rica.

    janet

  2. Amazing images, Jaspa! Thanks for joining the challenge!

I'd love to hear what you've got to say!

