Perfect for kids 9 to 90, Jaspa’s Journey is a collection of middle-grade travel-based adventure novels starring yours truly! Basically, if you’ve got a bit of a kid in your heart, and you’re fascinated by this wonderful world we live in, Jaspa’s Journey is for you!

In March 2015, Rich signed a long-term contract with Speaking Volumes to publish the first 10 Jaspa’s Journey novels as paperbacks and eBooks.

Yes, that does say ten!

The Great Migration, the first book in the Jaspa’s Journey Collection was (re)published in early 2016. This was followed by the first sequel, The Pride of London, in the autumn of the same year, and Jaspa’s Waterloo around Christmas 2017.

In May 2020, the fourth episode in the series, Jaspa’s Journey 4: The Hermit of Kennecott was released, ironically during the Covid-19 lockdown. I say ironically, because in it, one of my friends comes down with a Ses version of the Spanish Flu, the last pandemic to have such a devastating effect on the whole world.

The publication of future instalments of my adventures will first and foremost be tied to Rich’s productivity at the keyboard.

No pressure then, Rich!

Get your copies now from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Chapters-Indigo, iTunes or direct from Speaking Volumes. You can even get signed copies by visiting my website (click here).

Below are some brief outlines of the current books in the series. Visit the Jaspa’s Journey website to learn more.

Jaspa’s Journey: The Great Migration

Follow the thrilling adventures of Jaspa as he joins the epic exodus of the Great Migration on Africa’s Serengeti Plain. Every year over two million animals are forced to embark on this desperate, real-life, danger-fraught, 500 mile struggle for survival. This year Jaspa must join them in order to fulfil a rite-of-passage known as the Journey, a task made doubly daunting by the fact that Jaspa is a Giraffeses, a distant relative of the giraffe, who could comfortably sit in the palm of your hand. Jaspa’s Journey: The Great Migration is a story of adventure and danger, friendship and secrets, excitement and emotion, humour and, above all, discovery.

Jaspa’s Journey 2: The Pride of London

Jaspa and his friends are at it again! This time they embark on a whirlwind tour of London, attempting to solve the riddles of ‘The Path’ in order to help their new friend Ernest, a Ratses, become a member of the clandestine Ses society known simply as ‘The Pride’.

Jaspa’s Journey 3: Jaspa’s Waterloo

At Waterloo in 1815, the Duke of Wellington defeated Napoleon once At Waterloo in 1815, the Duke of Wellington defeated Napoleon once and for all. Now, on that same battlefield, Jaspa and his friends must face their own foes. They must hunt the entire battlefield for something called a geocache, to save Ben from a foolish bet he was tricked into making by the bully Gobber. And all the while, defending themselves from the inexplicable yet furious attacks of a mystery Ses. Will they be able to fend off the stranger’s assaults and find the cache in time? Or will Waterloo again be a place of defeat, as it was for Napoleon 200 years ago?

Jaspa’s Journey 4: The Hermit of Kennecott

The Mammothses’ Curse has struck!

In 1918, a deadly epidemic known as the Spanish Flu swept around the World, killing millions. The human version of the virus was eventually wiped out, but the Ses Flu – known to some as the Mammothses’ Curse – lingers on to this day.

Jaspa and his friends set out from Vancouver on an Alaskan Adventure. But when one of them comes down with a mysterious illness, this trip of a lifetime rapidly becomes a life and death race to find a cure.

The search leads them ever deeper into the Alaskan wilderness. To a ghost town abandoned almost a hundred years ago. And the one person who might be able to save their friend… An elusive Ses known simply as the Hermit.

6 Responses to Books

  1. Debbie says:

    I shall have to check these out. They sound fun!

  2. Christina Clark-Tietjen says:

    Thinking of our grand children…what age would your books be good for? Thank you.

  3. Pingback: Zip-a-Dee-Doo-Dah - Bucket List Publications

I'd love to hear what you've got to say!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.