Hawaiian Paradise

To be honest, I was determined to move away from Hawaii for this week’s photo challenge. But then I saw the themes Ailsa (from Where’s My Backpack?), Nancy (from Nancy Merrill Photography) and Ash & Krista (from the Daily Post) came up with. And I just couldn’t help going right back there.

Lumaha'i Beach, KauaiThis is Lumaha’i Beach on Kauai, where the song I’m Gonna Wash That Man Right Out Of My Hair was filmed for the movie South Pacific.

Rich & Sue on Lumaha'i Beach, Kauai

Doesn’t that glorious Blue and White (thanks Nancy) water look Tempting (thanks Ailsa).

Me and some friends on Lumaha'i Beach, Kauai

Don’t you want to dive right in? Come on… Let’s Go Crazy! (thanks Krista).

Sue getting a shock on Lumaha'i Beach, Kauai

Or we could go for another flight in The Red Baron of Kauai and view this idyllic beach from a whole new Perspective (thanks Ash).

Flying high in a biplane over Lumaha'i Beach, Kauai

While you’re dreaming of this Hawaiian Paradise, why not sign up and follow my continuing Journeys here at Jaspa’s Journal, or through my websiteFacebook, Twitter and Instagram?

And if that’s not enough for you, there are now three Jaspa’s Journey novels to enjoy as ebooks! Perfect for Kids 8 – 80!

About Jaspa

Jaspa's Journey is a series of award-winning, travel-based adventure novels for strong middle grade readers by Rich Meyrick. Join the Adventure! Read the books! Follow Jaspa’s ongoing Journeys at www.jaspasjourney.com. Let's explore this amazing world together! And don’t forget to download the books and see what the buzz is all about!
This entry was posted in Adventure, Environment, Jaspa's Journey, Photography, Travel, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Hawaiian Paradise

  1. Yes, I now wish I were in Hawaii! Thanks for joining the challenge.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective | Light Words

  3. sueslaght says:

    Lovely photos! I think a very tempting spot to travel. Well done!

  4. Pingback: Tini versus the cookie | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  5. Great photos once again! Man, Hawaii looks so stunning. We really have to get ourselves there for a visit!

    • Jaspa says:

      You won’t be disappointed!

      For me, the only down side was all the cool stuff I didn’t get around to doing while I was there! (And Kilauea picking the worse time to take a sabbatical, of course).

  6. Emilio Pasquale says:

    I do not have fond memories of my one and only time in Hawaii (due to the person I was with) but these photos almost make me want to visit again. Good job!

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Perspective (Paris Champs Elysées – Réflexion) | What's (in) the picture?

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Impulse | The Wandering Poet

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective [is just the way you look at] | ISENGRAPHER™

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Let’s Go Crazy | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Perspective – Climbing with Ivy |

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Perpective | Through the Eye of Bastet

  14. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Let’s Go Crazy | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  15. Pingback: Dodgy Doges and Fresher Frescoes | litadoolan

  16. litadoolan says:

    Blissful photographs. Thank you for the sunshine ;-D

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Perspective | Joe's Musings

  18. Pamela says:

    Beautiful! Beautiful! Truly the land of milk and honey.
    Thankyou for showing

  19. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 67] Elevators | Never A Worry

  20. Pingback: How I Got A Book Published “On Impulse” | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  21. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective | A mom's blog

  22. Pingback: This Right Here | Views Splash!

  23. Pingback: of impulses | Anawnimiss

  24. Pingback: Gone Sailing

  25. Jo Bryant says:

    It looks sensational !

  26. Pingback: 3-8-14 The Temptation Of This Week’s Travel Theme | The Quotidian Hudson

  27. Beautiful view… a beach view is always tempting 🙂
    Thanks for the visit and follow over at CTB 😀 I see you mentioned ebooks. I will have to check that out. That is something I would love to do about our adventures here in Asia.

  28. Love all these pictures of Hawaii, especially the Gonna Wash That Man … one – an interesting slice of music/film history.

  29. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Perspective | The Wandering Poet

  30. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Impulse” – “Embrace Your Impetuousness” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  31. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective | Humbled Pie

  32. I have always found that Hawaii is exceptional. With your blog, I see it even more.

  33. mithriluna says:

    Great pictures! I love Lumaha’i Beach and now, thanks to you, I really miss it! 🙂

  34. Amy says:

    Paradise! Great photos, Jaspa!

  35. Pingback: South Pacific Geocaches, with Leis | Jaspa's Journal

  36. Pingback: Caught Unawares by the Hawaiian Surf | Jaspa's Journal

I'd love to hear what you've got to say!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.