Turning Back Time in Viña del Mar, Chile

I’ve seen several floral clocks over the years, most recently in Viña del Mar, Chile.

DSC_0806What made that clock particularly memorable, is that we actually witnessed time going backwards! Check out the video below, if you don’t believe me…

Thanks to Antonio of AFIServices for taking us Back to the Future in Viña del Mar.

DSC_0807This post is inspired by this week’s photo challenges of Plants from Ailsa of Where’s My Backpack? and Numbers from Ben of the Daily Post.

DSC_0809If you’re the sort of person that loves to experience local culture on your travels, why not sign up and follow my continuing Journeys here at Jaspa’s Journal (on WordPress or Bloglovin’), or through my website, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Tumblr?

The Great Migration (cover)And if that’s not enough for you, the first Jaspa’s Journey adventure, The Great Migration, is now available in both paperback and ebook formats from Amazon and other online booksellers! The first two sequels are scheduled to be released by Speaking Volumes later this year.

Jaspa’s Journey: Perfect for Kids 8 – 80!

 

Jaspa's Journey Logo (Bigger Bucket)

About Jaspa

Star of my own award-winning adventure novels, Jaspa's Journey. Geocaching addict & F1 fan. Adventure Journeyer & blogger extraordinaire. Check out my website: www.jaspasjourney.com And don’t forget to download the books and see what the buzz is all about!
This entry was posted in Jaspa's Journey, Photography, South America, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Turning Back Time in Viña del Mar, Chile

  1. Anisa says:

    I remember that clock! I think that is all we really saw in Vina del Mar. Then headed to Valparaiso.

  2. jpeggytaylor says:

    HAHA! I love your floral clock! I could do with a clock that goes backwards … it could make me more time to do things! 😀

  3. cyardin says:

    They have a clock like this in Geneva, only the time goes forward – not like bizaro world.

  4. Pingback: Travel Theme-Plants – WoollyMuses

  5. ventisqueras says:

    orologio che scandisce ore felici!

  6. Pingback: Numbers (Blitzkrieg Memorial) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. klara says:

    oh, this is so nice. what a lovely clock. we all wish sometimes that the time goes backwards.

  8. This is spectacular; makes me want to see more of your work as a photographer.

    I’ll be following you from now on. Have an amazing day! 🙂

I'd love to hear what you've got to say!

